Australia and Sri Lanka are all set to battle out in the T20I series comprising of five matches, starting Friday, February 11 in Sydney.

The Sydney Cricket Ground will host the first two matches, and the third T20I will take place at Manuka Oval in Canberra. The action will then move to Melbourne, where the final two games will be played.

The fans will miss the likes of Mitchell Marsh and David Warner, who have been rested for the series. However, fast bowler Josh Hazlewood is making a comeback, whereas Ben McDermott has also received a call-up.

For the visitors, Danushka Gunathilaka and Kusal Mendis have returned to the T20I outfit for the first time since being suspended for breaking COVID-19 protocol. But, wicketkeeper-batter Niroshan Dickwella has not been picked for Australia T20Is.

Here is the schedule of T20I series:First T20I – February 11, Sydney Cricket Ground, SydneySecond T20I – February 13, Sydney Cricket Ground, SydneyThird T20I – February 15, Manuka Oval, CanberraFourth T20I – February 18, Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Fifth T20I – February 20, Melbourne Cricket Ground, MelbourneSquads:

Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head*, Moises Henriques, Josh Inglis, Ben McDermott, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa

*unavailable for first three matches

Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (captain), Charith Asalanka (vc), Avishka Fernando, Pathum Nissanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal, Chamika Karunaratne, Janith Liyanage, Kamil Mishara, Ramesh Mendis, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lahiru Kumara, Nuwan Thushara, Dushmantha Chameera, Binura Fernando, Maheesh Theekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayawickrama, Shiran Fernando.

Broadcast and Live Streaming details:India: Sony Sports NetworkAustralia: Fox CricketCaribbean Islands: Flow SportsSouth Africa: SuperSport CricketSri Lanka: Siyatha TVUnited Kingdom: Sky Sports CricketNew Zealand: SKY NZUSA and Canada: Willow TV

Source link